A Reintroduction To My Blog

Hello internet, I am Rebekah, and to finally do what I have never really done; I am an Animation student at SAE Creative Media Institute, studying a Bachelor or Animation. As a part of my retaking of the unit CIU110, I am “re”introducing my blog, to give better insight into who I am as a person and an animator.

Alice-in-WonderlandIn class I was asked what my current obsession is. I guess my current obsession at the moment is Lewis Carroll’s Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, children’s animated TV shows such as Octonauts and older kids shows like Care Bears, and then games such as Fire Emblem Fates and World of Warcraft. How very unrelated those things are! I also love anime like Blood-C, Black Butler, Charlotte and Sword Art Online (to name a few).

The reason I like these…. things…. is because they all have great stories. I love stories, love writing them, love reading them; and reading, watching and playing books, movies, anime and games helps me get inspiration for my own stories that I inevitably write.

While writing might be what I enjoy most, it isn’t something that I can make a living from right away, so I chose the next best thing; Animation. Animation can also help me visualise my stories, improving my own writing.

Thanks for reading my blog, and I hope you have a better idea of who I am and what animation means to me.

~Icetail38~

Image reference
Book Detail – Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland. (1888). Support.bl.uk. Retrieved 30 May 2016, from http://support.bl.uk/Book/Detail/b9d9746d-7f2f-4e4a-9f73-a26c00f62ff2

One thought on “A Reintroduction To My Blog

  1. tandeejay says:

    Brilliant write up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

